Unbelievable!

I have decided to create a funny ad about Miller Construction.  They have pushed me over the edge.
 
They have exceeded the timeframe of the contract – unfortunately the contract doesn’t specify (conveniently) what will happen if that takes place.  There is no penalty in place.
 
They are working on attempt number 3 to build my simple front deck.  My original foreman, salesman and the secretary for the company have all quit.  I understand lawsuits are in the air and I have been trying to contact the old secretary to see if I can connect with any of the customers that are sueing.
 
An amazing thing happened the other day.  The original foreman (whom I hired independently to help fix/complete parts of the job that will not be done by Miller Construction) mentioned to me that my brand spankin new front doors weren’t sealed and that I better get them sealed ASAP or they won’t last the year.  I was blown away!  How could they stain the doors and hang them and not seal them and not even tell me that it needed to be done?  I noticed cans of sealer unopened in my garage.
The next day I called Tom Miller and asked him if he would stain the doors.  He flatly replied no – it’s not in the contract!  What you mean that if any detail is not spelled out in the contract it doesn’t have to be done?  No caulking?  No texturing? BOGUS!
Tom Miller is an utter  JERK!!!
About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Homelife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

