My 50th Birthday

Well it took me almost a week to get this update out – what a week it has been!

Last Saturday I had my big 5-0 birthday party and it snowed!  So more than half my guests couldn’t make it – so I decided to extend it to Sunday as well.

Lots of friends came and I enjoyed catching up and showed off my deck to everyone.  We never had time to play many games – just busy talking.

Wayne came by and helped figure out a workaround for a MIDI and Audio recording issue I was having.  That was sure a great birthday present!

Steve blessed us with some great piano playing – what an awesome dude he is!  I would attach an mp3 I have of his stuff but that doesn’t seem to be possible without first publishing it to the web and linking to it here.

Sunday the rains came and took away the snow, but the real excitement was about to begin on my actual birthday – Monday.

Monday I took the kids to school and on the way home got stuck on an exit that was flooded.  What a mess!  It took me an hour to get home from that exit!

When I got home, I got a call – my wife’s dad had a stroke!  When I told her she started packing and was on a flight to CA to see him.

So I had to pick up the kids.  When attempting to get to the school I hit this:

Yes!  This was downtown Woodinville that day!  I couldn’t get onto the highway via either Woodinville exit so I went up to Costco and tried that entrance.  I got to the entrance but when I did I saw that the highway wasn’t going anywhere so I decided to go back home and check in with my wife and make some calls.  (I never seem to take my cell phone when I should!)

Jonathan decided to walk home.  He wouldn’t have made it had there not been a guy with a canoe to shuttle him across the highway! 

Becky ended up staying at a friends house nearer the school.

My wife is still in CA and her father isn’t doing too good.  I am learning to be Mr. Mom.

This weekend was Becky’s 15th birthday and it went well.  About 12 girls came over and stayed overnight – they got to bed about 6 AM! 

So things have finally slowed down enough to get this in.

Catch ya later dudes.

About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

