Cool story from Bill Tinsley

Bill Tinsley is an amazing character.  I met him at the King County Republican convention in 1992.  Bill was running as a candidate for our congressional representative seat.  When I heard Bill speak I instantly knew that he was different than all the other candidates.  He spoke on principle and humbly but sure about what he intended to do.  No waffling around, no comprimises.  I offered to help him in his campaign that day.
As I got to know Bill better he shared with me the story that this video is about.  Project Perl is little known outside of evangelical circles but years after Bill told me the story, I heard from another friend who had CIA connections that told me that the project was being watched by our government during its implementation and many people were hoping and praying it would be a success.
The changes in China that have made it what it is today were very much affected by this operation.
So here is Bill’s story:
About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

