Livin the life

Well the big move to the ranch is over – at least we have all the stuff here.  We are working on unpacking and sorting and getting rid of stuff to settle down – FINALLY – to live permanently in Idaho at our cool ranch.  I had gotten used to coaching kids on chess and programing for fun for people pro-bono in Woodinville but my daughter was ready to finish up high school from home so we left for the ranch.
The uncertaintys of the future makes me want to get back to the more basic things of life.  I want to learn how to grow plants and raise animals and eat them. 
I am so fortunate to be able to leave the rat race – at least for a time – and pursue this life.
I have all the space I need to work on my dreams and I just pray God provides that I might be able to continue this lifestyle the rest of my life.
It’s peaceful here and quiet yet there is just TONS to do!  Just keeping up with the weeds is a full time job – so I am keeping my caretaker, at least for forseeable future, to see just how much there is to do and if I can keep up.  It’s great to have a helper and it frees me up to travel if I can scrape the $ together to do it.
You can’t have everything but living your dreams is almost as good.
About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Homelife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

