Goat Tech Note #3

Yes, once again its an entry on what gets my goat!  Today I did my third innovation for the goats.  The first was a portable lean-to, the second was tying them to a tire and this third is an improvement on that tire.  I found that we were breaking ropes due to them scraping over rocks.  So I clamped a piece of cable I had laying around around the tire.  Now I can attach the goats with a swivel on the rope at both ends – which reduces twists and knots significantly! 

So rock on you goats!  Rage semi-free about the ranch and eat all those nasty bushes and thistles I so hate!

About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

