Doin the Marriage Counseling Thang

Last week my wife and I spent a full week in intense counseling at Northwest Biblical Counseling Center.  It felt like getting roto-rootered and a septic pumping of our hearts.  It was a lot of emotional work but it has been a great blessing to us both.  Naturally you marry your opposite and naturally those differences can work to tie you together or pull you apart – and for us it has been a tough run of 24 years.  We have a much better relationship now and I am really hopeful for the future.  We will likely have to go back from time to time but I just can’t recommend this counseling enough.  If you love your marriage – just do it!

Many couples are ashamed to admit they need counseling but I don’t see why one should feel this way.  We all have stuff to work on and admiting it just opens the door to better communication of our needs.  The entire culture is undermining the family in insidius ways and so many of us are brought up in broken or co-dependent homes – its no wonder we need help now and then.

I personally am not ashamed so I’m posting it here to share with others.  Check it out.

About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

