Another very interestsing day in Israel

So I’m on vacation in Israel with some friends who are quite into prophecy and last days such. I very much enjoy Steve Pidgeon as he is conservative and not afraid to say what he things.

Today we spent time an Ein Kerem which is the birthplace of John the Baptist. We spent time at the Catholic Church there that claims to be the place of his birth and at the nearby Catholic Monistary.

I really liked Ein Kerem as it is quiet, green, and has this beautiful breeze that just puts you at rest. The town of Ein Karem also qualifies as one of the most quaint towns I have ever been to. Tons of little nooks and cranies with shops and churches and friendly people – a place I am sure a lot of people wish they could live at.

Attached are some pix I took that day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

