This site is now censored!

Yes, it appears that this little site of mine – it’s not doin fine. I recently discovered that both Google and Duck Duck Go search engines will refuse to return you results to this site even if you type in something like “Musings from a Rascal SandySanfords”. You will find references to it indirectly but you cannot find this site directly.

I wonder what post or posts did it? I was not informed of any breach nor had any user complained.

I am another victim of the beast called big-tech even though I helped create it and my thoughts are no longer considered worthy to be shared with any community.

It’s not a good feeling and it is likely to impact you someday.

Not much else I can say and not much I can do about it.

If you find this “message in a bottle” and have any ideas of how I can bypass this censorship, please comment.

I will send a link far and wide to friends I know and maybe some will save a link to this blog and check it out occasionally.

About sanfords

Ex Microsoft Dev for 20 years. Currently retired at my ranch in Idaho near Kooskia. I like coaching Chess for kids so let me know if you are interested in those services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This site is now censored!

  1. natacado says:

    Have you signed up for the Google Search Console and verified your site with it? That should tell you what reasons, if any, it’s not indexing your site.

  2. sanfords says:

    After some looking into Google Search Console it appears that because they can’t tie the wordpress.com domain to a person, that my blog doesn’t qualify to be found. I gave google my address info to help them trust me but this overall feels like another orwellian overreach.
    I feel much less able to fight this mess than ever before.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.